Skip to Main Content

Compliance and Integrity in International Military Trade: CIIMT

Support for CIIMT master students: relevant information sources and search tips for independent search.

CIIMT libguide

AIM:

This libguide provides support for the CIIMT master students by disclosing relevant information sources and search tips for independent search. The content is selected by several Subject Matter Experts (SMEs), compromising of CIIMT teaching staff and NLDA librarians.

STRUCTURE:

  1. The first tab contains information and basic search tips about export controls in general; selected by the SMEs of the CIIMT master. 
  2. The other tabs (under construction) shall contain information and basic search tips about export controls per disciplinary angle in the CIIMT master.

Central column: Peer reviewed academic literature (SME picks)

Right Column: Searching on your own

Abstract Databases

Full Text Databases

Search Terms

 The likelihood of finding relevant information  in abstract and full text databases largely depends on your query. We therefore present some search terms relevant for the topic of arms and export control.
• arms control 
• China
• defense 
• deterrence 
• disarmament 
• dual use 
• export control 
• international 
• missile 
• national  
• non proliferation
• nuclear weapons 
• race 
• Russia 
• security 
• strategic stability 
• technology 
• trade 
• United States 
(This list is handpicked from the most common terms  in the "author keywords" and "key words plus" records of a query on "arms and export controls" in the Web of Science abstract database.)

Ask a Subject matter Expert

Help needed? Suggestions to improve this webpage? Contact the Subject Matter Expert (NLDA staff /librarian)  by sending a mail to t.d.schryver@mindef.nl (a staff member)

Last update: January 2020

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.